bookmark article email article

SOUTH ASIAN NEWSPAPERS


South Asian Magazines

 

Note:  The names of the publications have been color-coded by place of publication as follows: 
India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, other countries (including the US)

  

English

Other Languages:

Bengali
Gujarati
Hindi
Kannada
Malayalam
Marathi
Nepali
Sinhalese
Tamil
Telugu
Tibetan
Urdu

 

 English

Name
Place
URL
Business Recorder Karachi http://www.brecorder.com/
Daily News Colombo
http://www.dailynews.lk/
Sunday Observer Colombo
http://www.sundayobserver.lk
The Daily Star
Dhaka
http://www.dailystarnews.com/
Dawn Karachi http://dawn.com/
Deccan Chronicle 
Hyderabad 
http://www.deccan.com/ 
Deccan Herald Bangalore
http://www.deccanherald.com/
The Friday Times Lahore
http://www.thefridaytimes.com/
Frontier Post Peshawar http://frontierpost.com.pk/
The Hindu 
Chennai 
http://www.thehindu.com/ 
 The Hindustan Times
New Delhi 
http://www.hindustantimes.com/ 
Hi Pakistan Karachi http://www.hipakistan.com/
The Independent Dhaka http://independent-bangladesh.com/
India Abroad New York http://www.indiaabroad.com/
Indian Express
Mumbai 
http://www.expressindia.com/ 
ColomboPage Colombo
http://www.colombopage.com/
Jang English Edition
Karachi
http://www.jang-group.com/
The Kathmadu Post
Kathmadu
http://www.nepalnews.com/ktmpost.htm
Kuensel
Bhutan
http://www.kuensel.com.bt
Daily Mirror Colombo http://www.dailymirror.lk/
The Nation Lahore http://brain.brain.net.pk/nation/
News India-Times New York http://www.newsindia-times.com/
Pakistan Link Inglewood (CA) http://www.pakistanlink.com/
People's Review
Kathmadu
http://www.info-nepal.com/p-review
The Statesman
Calcutta
http://www.thestatesman.net/
Sunday Times Colombo http://www.lacnet.org/suntimes/
The Telegraph
Calcutta
http://www.telegraphindia.com/
Tibet News
Dharamsala
http://tibetnews.com
The Times of India
New Delhi
http://www.timesofindia.com/
Weekly Independent
Lahore
http://www.weeklyindependent.com/

 Top

Bengali

Name
Place
 URL
 Daily Ittefaq
Dhaka 
http://www.daily-ittefaq.com 
 Mutkakantha
Dhaka 
http://www.muktakantha.com 

 Top

Hindi

Name
Place
URL
Dainik Jagran
Kanpur
http://www.jagran.com/ 
Hindi Milap
Hyderabad
http://www.hindimilap.com/
Naidunia
Indore
http://www.naidunia.com/ 
Navabharat
Mumbai
http://www.navabharat.com/

Top

Gujarati

Name
Place
URL
Akila Rajkot
http://www.rajkot.org/akila/
Gujarat Samachar
London
http://www.gujarat-samachar.com/
Sambhaav
Ahmedabad
http://www.sambhaav.com/
Sandesh Ahmedabad
http://www.sandesh.com/

Top

Kannada

Name Place URL
Sanjevani Bangalore http://www.sanjevani.com/
Udayavani Bangalore http://www.udayavani.com/

 Top

Malayalam

Name
Place
 URL
 Kerala Express
Chicago 
http://www.keralax.com/kxp/kxp.htm 

Top
 

Marathi

Name
 Place
 URL
 Kesari
Pune 
http://www.kesari.com/homepage.htm 
 Lokmat Times
Nagpur 
http://www.lokmat.com/today/index.htm 
Tarun Bharat
Mumbai
http://www.bharatonline.com/TarunBharat/

 Top

Nepali

Name
Place
 URL
 Janmabhumi Saptahik
Kathmandu 
http://www.catmando.com/news/janmabhumi/ 
 Radio Nepal
Kathmandu 
http://www.catmando.com/news/radio-nepal/ 

 Top

Sinhalese

Name
Place
 URL
 Lankadeep
Colombo 
http://www.ccom.lk/lankadeep 

 Top

Tamil

Name
 Place
URL
Dinamani
Madurai
http://www.dinamani.com/
Kanian
Chennai
http://kanian.com/Tamilnews/
Malaysia Nanban
Kuala Lumpur
http://www.murasu.com/nanban/
Tamil Murasu
Singapore
http://www.asia1.com.sg/tamilmurasu/
Thinaboomi Chennai
http://www.indiadirect.com/thinaboomi/today

Top

Telugu

Name
Place
 URL
 Andhra Bhoomi
Hydeerabad
http://www.deccan.com/bhoomi/

Top
 

Urdu

Name
 Place
URL
Jang
Karachi
http://www.jang-group.com/
Jasarat
Internet edition
http://www.jasarat.com
Khushbu
Internet edition
http://www.syberwurx.com/khushbu
Millat Online
Internet edition
http://216.92.92.95
Nawa-i-Waqt Internet edition http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk
The Siasat Daily Hyderabad http://www.siasat.com/
Urdu Times New York http://www.urdutimes.com/
Urooj Karachi
http://www.saher.com/urooj/

Top

Copyright 2003-05 | SARID | 675 Mass Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA | Tel: 617.492.0764 | Fax: 617.492.6226